So, I finally got myself some interweb! Or, I suppose it was always there, all I needed was a cable, really. I don’t really know where to start, India is like nothing else I’ve ever experienced before (and it’s not like I’ve been living under a rock my entire life). Everything is so very lively, vivid, loud, colorful and kind. We eat delicious food and ride around in rickshaws.

It took a while to get from Sweden to India and on the way we stopped over in Abu Dhabi and because we had so much time between flights. We spent most of the day in a mall and at the airport (mostly because it was painfully hot to be outside for any amount of time). On Sunday morning we got to our hotel here in Kerala and ever since then, I’ve tried to absorb and photograph every experience, every new sight. The monsoon came 2 weeks early and it’s been raining a lot. Everything is hot and moist, nothing ever seems to dry and I’m constantly sweaty. But the locals seem pretty happy because they think the weather is nice and cool now…

Because I haven’t really formulated my thoughts around being here, I’ll just show you some pictures! I’ve taken over 200 pictures a day and they take for ever to load so I’ll have to do massive picture posts when I get back home, but for now you’ll have to settle for a few selected photos!

Our taxi at Trivandrum Airport.

Our taxi at Trivandrum Airport.

Went to the zoo, saw a happy hippo!

Went to the zoo, saw a happy hippo!

Made the locals laugh.

Made the locals laugh.

It's been raining a lot.

It's been raining a lot.

The traffic is nutballs.

The traffic is nutballs.

Did I mention the rain? There's a lot of it!

Did I mention the rain? There's a lot of it!

This batch of photos will have to do for now because I have a long day ahead of me tomorrow! Unless the hotel wants the network cable back, I’m going to do my darndest to stay connected. Although I suppose I could go out and buy my own cable…

